New Suffering Created: Another life Wasted

He imagined himself death,
Death and gone forever, taking his last breath.
He saw his body cold and fading, hanging from the tree of life,
He couldn’t take the internal strife.
He visualized himself, night and day,
Drinking the sweetest of poisons as he watched the day turning gray.
He dreamed his death, gunshot to the head;
He bled to death.

And so he said:

“Indeed, father, I have seen myself death,
Embracing the promise land by Seth.
Unquestionably, father, I disappointed you,
My sorrows won that morning, I have a feeling you already knew.

“Surely, mother, you may feel ashamed of me,
For not trying harder to be me…………..just to be.
Indisputably, mother, forever you will hate every decision I took,
For not trying to look before I step on foreigner lands………..did not want to look.

“Indeed, WORLD, I was never part of you,
I just knew………………… I just knew………..
From the moment I open my eyes,
From the moment I heard my own cries,
I knew that this life was not for me,
I am sorry for wasting it with my blues.”

His only witness; four walls
And the barrel of a gun.
Another life wasted
A new suffering was created.

Copyright © 2017 Manuel Osornio-emotionsoflife2016

Image source https://www.pexels.com/

Stay Connected!!!

Instagram:@_emotions_of_life_2016
Twitter: @emotionsoflife1

patreon_icon

Thank you for considering supporting emotionsoflife2016 on Patreon! You make this blog possible

4 thoughts on “New Suffering Created: Another life Wasted”

Leave a Reply

