Can You Tell? Can You See?

Get into the depths of my head,
See how ideas get spread,
Witness how the thunderstorm eats every cell in me
How they beg to be killed, how they plea.

I open the door for you,
Come and see how madness looks like; No is not just blue,
It is a rainbow of destruction and insanity,
Witness how there is no vanity.

Come in and sit in your own chair,
Destruction of the old has begun; go head, stare,
Mock me, criticize me, laugh about me,
I just don’t care anymore; Can you tell? Can you see?

Copyright © 2017 Manuel Osornio-emotionsoflife2016

Image source https://www.pexels.com/

Stay Connected!!!

Instagram:@_emotions_of_life_2016
Twitter: @emotionsoflife1

patreon_icon

Thank you for considering supporting emotionsoflife2016 on Patreon! You make this blog possible

4 thoughts on “Can You Tell? Can You See?”

      1. This poem and my reply kept going through my head.
        So, I’ve re-read it again, because I really thought you were further along on your path.
        Reading it again, and I misinterpreted it. You are right there, were I know you are, on that path.
        Well, let’s leave it at ‘I can tell and I can see’ 😉
        Big hug, XxX

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

