He Continues The Fight…….

He got up once more,
Sword in hand, he swore,
“I will never give up on my own war,
I will not be scared by my enemies’ roar.”

The enemy was able to see in his eyes
Not only the reasons why he was fighting for
But the WHYs of his cries:
“No retreat, I refuse to be a corpse!!!”

To the ground, he falls, over and over,
“I cannot give up, I am closer.”
His face is covered in blood and his bones ache,
But his pride cannot be conquered, “I cannot break.”

Knees get weaker and still he moves on,
“Let the battle rage on,
I will win my own war,
I swore, I SWORE!!!”

Copyright © 2017 Manuel Osornio-emotionsoflife2016

Image source https://www.pexels.com/

Stay Connected!!!

Instagram:@_emotions_of_life_2016
Twitter: @emotionsoflife1

patreon_icon

Thank you for considering supporting emotionsoflife2016 on Patreon! You make this blog possible

Leave a Reply

