Thoughts #930

“Connected to the light, connected to the dark; what else can we ask for? Perhaps, a little understanding?”

Manuel Osornio

Image source https://www.pexels.com/

Stay Connected!!!

Instagram:@_emotions_of_life_2016
Twitter: @emotionsoflife1

patreon_icon

Thank you for considering supporting emotionsoflife2016 on Patreon! You make this blog possible

Published by: emotionsoflife2016

Hello, my name is…………. Wait a minute. My name is not important. I’m a wounded soul that loves to write everything that comes to my mind and what's more important, to my heart. I know some of the things I write are stupid and they may not even make sense to other people, but they make sense to me and that’s what matters. I am new to writing on the internet, so if you guys see any mistakes in my writing, please feel free to message me and give me your corrections. I am a firm believer in learning as much as possible from as many people as possible.

Tags2 Comments

2 thoughts on “Thoughts #930”

  1. I get this letter from a ‘friend’ whom I’d fallen out with some time ago, she decided it was okay to tell me that my poetry was shallow and I posted too many pictures of ‘blonde idiot girls and sex’ and I wrote about ‘her pain’ and I was a narcissist. I should preface, I give people WAY too much leniency but I had quit talking to her, felt sorry for her, and then this. My bad. She’s a good person, but it’s inexcusable to take shit out on others. Even in my worst moments I didn’t do this hardly ever except a bit my dad as a kid. Now the good thing is, in the grand scheme of things I have friends, I have people, and those few who were crazy are not in my life anymore and I feel liberated but it just reminds me of the CRUELTY of some people. i was told by another so-called friend basically the reason I ‘lost so many friends’ (all two I might add – wow that’s a LOT) was because there was something with me (my fault) that was the totally nastiest thing ever and I never spoke to that person again, the point being, it staggers me that people say and do these kinds of things to one another, I mean it really does, it’s so so unnecessary and broken and cruel. I GET mental disease I GET pain but I don’t get CRUELTY and it does NOT go hand in hand with mental illness in my estimate – I know many many mentally ill people who have all the compassion in the world and would never hurt another. So really, there is no excuse when a person does. Anyway sorry to ramble but this really reminded me, of how glad I am not to have people like that around me anymore, life is too short for haters especially as they don’t know you they are only hating themselves.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

