The New Threat

Realm of the shadows trying to reclaim their birthright,
They come alive at night.
They whisper to me while I write,
Telling me to abandon the daylight.

From the floor, they come,
Through walls, they walk, leaving me numb,
And with a deep sited question “Would I become?
Or would I become just another faded strum?”

Every night fighting their spell,
Left with every sense diluted just to dwell,
“Surly heaven can wait, but what about hell.”
Such a thought that is foreign to me, I can tell.

Every single one of their blows can be felt deep in my head,
I go to bed, but my senses make me feel closer to the dead,
Shadows become the new threat,
Felt much better when the wounds bled.

Copyright © 2017 Manuel Osornio-emotionsoflife2016

Image source https://www.pexels.com/

Stay Connected!!!

Instagram:@_emotions_of_life_2016
Twitter: @emotionsoflife1

patreon_icon

Thank you for considering supporting emotionsoflife2016 on Patreon! You make this blog possible

4 thoughts on “The New Threat”

Leave a Reply

