Till I Can’t Block Any Longer

As the morning greets me,
I think to myself “How did the sky become blue?”
Sounds like a stupid complex question, this I know,
But like I said my mind is the greatest foe.

Indeed, today is one of those days,
Mind is on overdrive, there is no stopping, just a different phase.
There are question marks at the turn of each mental corner,
Such powerful feelings that make me feel like a foreigner.

And as I walk through the grass with a head full of WHYs,
I feel the mockery of my surroundings and I still ask WHY!!!
Is this the way my life suppose to be; in constant reflection,
Just full of complexion and no affection?

Indeed, it is just another of those days
Just like any other day in this maze.
The world seems stranger and stranger as I continue walking,
All I continue doing is blocking and blocking,
Till I can’t block any longer.

Copyright © 2017 Manuel Osornio-emotionsoflife2016

Image source https://www.pexels.com/

Stay Connected!!!

Instagram:@_emotions_of_life_2016
Twitter: @emotionsoflife1

patreon_icon

Thank you for considering supporting emotionsoflife2016 on Patreon! You make this blog possible

2 thoughts on “Till I Can’t Block Any Longer”

Leave a Reply

