I And Many Like Me

From above, you can see
What has become of them and me.
You frown and see that we cannot agree,
That we cannot seem to respect our own decree.

With tears of blood in your eyes you say to yourself:
“Why? Why do they destroy themselves when they have endless intellect?
Why? Why they rather be chained to a world that is so false, and to death itself?
Oh Why?!!! WHY? Why do they feel comfortable walking blind just being part of the wrecked?”

All your lamentations I can see and feel,
Please know there are more like me;
More like me that do not kneel
And even more like me that rather be dead, but completely free.

I and many like me,
We don’t like to call you God,
We simply call you essence cause you just are and will continue to be.
Indeed, times change, but many like me…………
Will forever hear your cries and pleas.

Copyright © 2017 Manuel Osornio-emotionsoflife2016

Image source https://www.pexels.com/

Stay Connected!!!

Instagram:@_emotions_of_life_2016
Twitter: @emotionsoflife1

patreon_icon

Thank you for considering supporting emotionsoflife2016 on Patreon! You make this blog possible

Leave a Reply

