Philosophy #120

“You have your way. I have my way. As for the right way, the correct way, and the only way, it does not exist.”
Friedrich Nietzsche

nietzsche1.1

This is probably one of my all time favorite quotes from Nietzsche. Don’t take it wrong, all of Nietzsche’s work is fantastic (what I read so far) but this quote seems to stand on its own.

We all think differently, thus we do things differently. You have your way of doing things. I have my way of doing things, but it’s like Nietzsche said, “As for the right way, the correct way, and the only way, it does not exist.” Indeed, it does not exit.

As a society we really need to shed the “wrong or right” mentality, I truly believe that it is doing us more damage than helping us. For example: some people say that stealing is wrong, but what if the person stealing asked for help and he did not receive any help, and to top it all up, he had kids. I mean we all agree that a parent would give his/her life for his/her kids. In my humble opinion, there is no “wrong or right” way of doing things. Now!!! I could be “Wrong”

Even thought I do not believe in “right or wrong,” I do believe in consequences. Everything in our existence has a consequence, now!!! It could be a good consequence or it could be a not so good of consequence, it all depends on the action. Example: Killing is neither right or wrong, but it does have a consequence; either you get thrown in jail or you get killed by the victim’s relatives or friends.

I believe that if we shed the concept of “wrong or right” we could overcome so much discrimination and misunderstanding, all it takes is effort and lots and lots of communication (a skill that we lack almost entirely.) Time is relative but that does not mean that is running short for all of us. Once again, I say; tolerance is the key. Let us stop judging others; let them do things their way (of course if nobody is getting hurt.) Let them experience and deal with the consequences of their actions.

And so Nietzsche said it and we will read it and reread it till we fully grasp the concept behind is marvelous words; “You have your way. I have my way. As for the right way, the correct way, and the only way, it does not exist.” Remember to never condemn anyone or anything for being different, tolerance is the key and respect as well. Do what feels right to you and let others do what feels right for them. There is more than one way of doing things, don’t be afraid to experiment or to let others experiment.

Last but not least, educate the next generation to have more tolerance, but also learn from them. There are many times that a fresh pair of eyes could see a different solution to a situation, so let us learn from each other and to never stop pushing forward. Together we are strong and remember there is no “right or wrong,” there is only consequences. THINK before you act, THINK before you open your mouth, and most importantly, ASK yourself “what I am thinking is part of my thoughts or is it part of somebody else’s thought process?”

There is more than one way of creating change; would you be part of the new way? Or would you stay stuck in your all ways?

Leave your thoughts about this quote, I am intrigued to read how you perceive this quote or how you can dissect it further. Thank you and don’t forget to think, for a thing will be just a thing, until you think beyond that thing.

Copyright © 2017 Manuel Osornio-emotionsoflife2016

Image source Google

Stay Connected!!!

Instagram:@_emotions_of_life_2016

Twitter: @emotionsoflife1

patreon_icon

Thank you for considering supporting emotionsoflife2016 on Patreon! You make this blog possible

8 thoughts on “Philosophy #120”

  1. Well said .Its true and kinda deep if we think sincerely about it.I believe that the right or a wrong actions taken by us purely depend on our thoughts.Its just my thinking ,may be I m wrong.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

