Stare As If It Was Fair

“Confusion!!! Tear me apart,
Take the pieces from me one by one,
Make of me a piece of art,
Let everyone see me as I am, just for fun.

“Confusion!!! Plant the seeds and go away,
Just like you did long ago
When I was but a boy playing night and day.

“Confusion!!! Allow me to see the beauty in pain,
Let the scars do the talking and sorrow picks the topic,
Just like once before; again and again,
Let it all become toxic.

“Confusion!!! Stand confuse,
For I have peel my skin away to reveal what is not there,
From among my blues, they choose,
Now!!! Stand confuse, and stare…….
Stare as if it was fair.”

Copyright © 2017 Manuel Osornio-emotionsoflife2016

Image source https://www.pexels.com/

Stay Connected!!!

Instagram:@_emotions_of_life_2016

Twitter: @emotionsoflife1

patreon_icon

Thank you for considering supporting emotionsoflife2016 on Patreon! You make this blog possible

Leave a Reply

