Philosophy #124

“There is always some madness in love. But there is also always some reason in madness.”
Friedrich Nietzsche

nietzsche5.1

Such powerful quote, not only cause I have felt it, but cause I have experienced it. I have felt the madness that is love, I also have found reason in my own madness.

As I read this quote over and over again, questions come to my head; why the best philosophers of history are always thought as crazy or mad? Could it be that their thoughts are beyond the understanding of common men, beyond their own understanding even? I do not know, I guess reading this quote over and over again, got me thinking about my own madness.

Coming back to the quote, it is safe to say that we all have felt the hand of love, better know as madness, but few of us have found reason, or even meaning for that matter, in our own madness. At times the darkness that accompanies madness could swallow us whole and makes us lose all sense of us, of our reality, of the new possibilities, by why? Why do let our madness take control? Is it even possible to control it, so it could be used to our advantage? Only time will tell, right?

“Madness and love,” two of the best friends of a good writer, (now, that is my opinion) we all write from a place of love or a place that nobody has the guts to go in. I am curious to read your thoughts, opinions or ideas about this quote. Remember to write is to get lost in your own emotions and to try to make sense of the madness on paper. Keep on reading and writing cause that’s how WE become immortal.

Leave your thoughts about this quote, I am intrigued to read how you perceive this quote or how you can dissect it further. Thank you and don’t forget to think, for a thing will be just a thing, until you think beyond that thing.

Copyright © 2017 Manuel Osornio-emotionsoflife2016

Image source Google

Stay Connected!!!

Instagram:@_emotions_of_life_2016

Twitter: @emotionsoflife1

patreon_icon

Thank you for considering supporting emotionsoflife2016 on Patreon! You make this blog possible

7 thoughts on “Philosophy #124”

Leave a Reply

