Where Have I been?

He carries her ghost,
As if he was a host.
He tries to move away,
Away from her gray sway.

He goes and goes,
Trying to find a new rose,
But the gardens seem to be destroyed
Or perhaps is the ghost causing the void.

And so, he sits in the corner night and day,
Covering his face, feeling his self-created doomsday.
“I feel you, I know you are inside of me” He says to the ghost,
“I was your host, I WAS YOUR HOST!!!”

With fear in his heart he continues his journey,
With a spirit broken and mind full of worries.
“Time will exorcise the ghost within”
He thinks to himself while asking “Where have I been?”

Copyright © 2017 Manuel Osornio-emotionsoflife2016

Image source https://www.pexels.com/

Stay Connected!!!

Instagram:@_emotions_of_life_2016

Twitter: @emotionsoflife1

patreon_icon

Thank you for considering supporting emotionsoflife2016 on Patreon! You make this blog possible

3 thoughts on “Where Have I been?”

Leave a Reply

