Willing To Transcend

Lost the ability to love the old you,
It did not happen out of the blue,
It took time to transcend that sentiment,
And years, alone, only I, and my detriment.

Transcending became an art,
Such art that I was willing to master; the sadness of the heart.
Indeed, to look pass the incommodity of what it was,
Was not easy; so many pause and analyze, pause…….

I always had a reason to love, but I forgot…….
I forget to have a reason to move on; now I got…….
I got more than a reason to be and to leave YOU behind;
The hunger to experience more, without walking the line in my mind.

Times are the same, but I continue to change,
Because I was willing to suffer and transcend; see the exchange?
I WAS WILLING TO SUFFER,
I DROWNED IN WONDER.

Copyright © 2017 Manuel Osornio-emotionsoflife2016

Image source https://www.pexels.com/

Stay Connected!!!

Instagram:@_emotions_of_life_2016

Twitter: @emotionsoflife1

patreon_icon

Thank you for considering supporting emotionsoflife2016 on Patreon! You make this blog possible

4 thoughts on “Willing To Transcend”

Leave a Reply

