Time Doesn’t Heal Anything

I blame ME,
Not for my plea,
But for the need to be free,
That is why I flee.

I blame YOU?
I did blame YOU
Because I was not able to push through?
Was that my reason? Is that what it comes to?

Measured my pride by the invisible scars,
And in the process, I forgot to count the stars.
Perhaps this is not a battle,
Perhaps this is a process that needs to get unraveled.

I did blame YOU, I did blame ME;
But now I understand the process and even my own plea.
Time doesn’t heal anything,
It just helps you cut the string.

Copyright © 2017 Manuel Osornio-emotionsoflife2016

Image source https://www.pexels.com/

Stay Connected!!!

Instagram:@_emotions_of_life_2016

Twitter: @emotionsoflife1

patreon_icon

Thank you for considering supporting emotionsoflife2016 on Patreon! You make this blog possible

One thought on “Time Doesn’t Heal Anything”

Leave a Reply

