Philosophy #131

“Be content with what you have;
rejoice in the way things are.
When you realize there is nothing lacking,
the whole world belongs to you.”
― Lao Tzu

la2.1.jpg

Such purity and peace in these words. When I read it aloud, I feel as if nothing matter in this world, but the emotions that I feel. I have so much, yet at times I fail to acknowledge that. Truly reading to what Lao Tzu left for all of us to understand is changing the way I view myself and life in general. I want YOU all to share your thoughts about it, it is always nice to learn something new from the beautiful people who read this blog. Thank you for being part of this blog and don’t forget to read the “Tao Te Ching,” I am sure you beautiful people will love it. Stay marvelous and do not be afraid to share your thoughts and opinions, remember there is no right or wrong.

Leave your thoughts about this quote, I am intrigued to read how you perceive this quote or how you can dissect it further. Thank you and don’t forget to think, for a thing will be just a thing, until you think beyond that thing.

Copyright © 2017 Manuel Osornio-emotionsoflife2016

Image source Google

Stay Connected!!!

Instagram:@_emotions_of_life_2016

Twitter: @emotionsoflife1

patreon_icon

Thank you for considering supporting emotionsoflife2016 on Patreon! You make this blog possible

10 thoughts on “Philosophy #131”

  1. I recently saw this film called “a street cat named Bob” and it really made me look at my struggles in a different perspective and then I had feelings of contentment, described in this quote. Perspective. Perspective. Perspective.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

